PLCAC Student Award Program


Pipe Line Contractors Association of Canada Student Award Program

The 2014 PLCAC Student Award Program is now closed. The 2015-2016 PLCAC Student Award Program Application form will be available on-line in the fall of 2015.

About the Program:

The Pipe Line Contractors Association of Canada distributes awards in the fall of each year to a son or daughter of parents or guardians who derive their principal income from pipeline construction.

To Qualify:

  • An applicant must be a son, daughter or ward of a person whose principal income is derived from the pipeline construction industry.

  • The parent or guardian of the applicant must be employed by or have a history of employment with a company who is a member of the Pipe Line Contractors Association of Canada.

  • The applicant must provide proof of full-time enrollment in a program leading to a diploma or degree in any field at a recognized Canadian college or university. Applications received from students enrolled in post-graduate programs may also be considered. 

Click here for a list of current PLCAC members.
The Jack Cressey Future Leader Award
This award provides recognition to future pipeline construction industry leaders.  Individual candidates that have demonstrated significant leadership qualities are chosen by their employer and nominated for the award.

These outstanding individuals will have made some major contribution, or have accomplished some major undertaking that has  added significant value to their employer's product or service.

Candidates will not yet have attained executive status and can be from any area within a Member's operations, such as accounting, estimating, sales or field operations.

The Jack Cressey Future Leadership Award winner is recognized at the Annual General Meeting and Convention with the presentation of an attractive framed "Certificate of Recognition".

Contact the PLCAC office for nomination information.


Past Recipients Jack Cressey Future Leader Award

2015 Darel Malcolmson, Michels Canada Co.
2014 Tom Patocka, O.J. Pipelines Canada
2013 Phil Murden, Robert B. Somerville Co. Limited
2012 Ryan Hoyle, Aecon Utilities


Jason Thompson, Michels Canada Co.


Dustin Medori, Academy Construction & Maintenance Ltd.


Jeffery R. Rasberry, Aecon Infrastructure 


David J. Moore, Aecon Infrastructure


Dean Kilgour, Waschuk Pipe Line Construction Ltd.
Jarrod Serre, Aecon Civil & Utilities


Chris Hudson, Aecon Civil & Utilities


Paul G. Mease, BFC Utilities


Brian Farrel, BFC Utilities
Kelly Gillam, Atlantic Pipeline Resources


Rob Elliott, T.W. Johnstone Company Limited


Sean Bell, Robert B. Somerville Co. Limited
Ted Yu, Marine Pipeline Construction of Canada (1993)


Neil Waugh, BFC Utilities


Shawn Oswald, Marine Pipeline Construction of Canada (1993)

Suite 201, 1075 North Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6M 2G2
T. (905) 847-9383  F. (905) 847-7824
Pipe Line Contractors Association Home Page